fit for a queen

Image

Windsor Castle is a must see. I guess I understand why they don’t let visitors take pictures inside… the line to get in the door would probably take half a day. Being such a doll lover in my younger days, the part of the castle I was most tempted to sneak photos of was Queen Mary’s Doll House. If you ever get to visit the castle, do not skip that part of the walk-through. My favorite picture of the day is this image of the dry moat on the castle grounds.

Image

Unfortunately I’ve been too busy to post about the wonderful markets, parks and churches around London I’ve explored…Next week, I promise! For now I’m off to Rome for the weekend – Ciao!

Leave a Reply

